The final countdown to Chile

Well it’s now under 24 hours until I get in the car for the trip down to NYC where a plane awaits to take Dan, Derek, Ted, Zach, and me down to Chile. I’m packed, and everything is set, and I’m doing my best to quell the feeling that I forgot something. The snow is coming down hard here, and I’m already thinking ab0ut summer in Chile, only a few short hours and long miles ahead.

I don’t really know what the plan for our travels is going to leave for internet-time,  so I can’t really say when I’m going to post on this blog. I will say that I’m not going to bust my butt to post too often. I will definitely be taking many photos and writing daily, but it may take a little while for things to make it to the internet.

Also, my riding companions are running a blog called Bicicleta Abajo where they’re going to keep people updated, so check on that to see what the group is up to as well.

Adios for now.

This entry was posted in Bike Touring. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The final countdown to Chile

  1. Sarah O Donnell says:

    Guess I’ll hold out for the paperback version 😉 Have FUN!

  2. mtairygal says:

    Glad the snow hasn’t changed your plans. Looking forward to sharing your stories with the folks in Mt Airy.
    -Meenal

Leave a Reply

