One More Trip to North Philly

Since I found the place back in January, I’ve been back to the same giant warehouse in North Philly a few times. Last time I was there, I found hundreds of wood clamps in barrels and I constructed a quick sculpture out of them while my friend Eddy was excavating piles of old business papers and correspondence in another room. I used maybe 20 clamps, and the whole process took about 15 minutes. You could make a seriously huge unwieldy monster if you spent some more time. The only trick is keeping the thing balanced- my little construction teetered and half-collapsed a couple of times.

From North Philadelphia Warehouse Part 3
From North Philadelphia Warehouse Part 3

My latest visit also revealed a burned-out car and a makeshift indoor skate park.

From North Philadelphia Warehouse Part 3
From North Philadelphia Warehouse Part 3

 

This entry was posted in Abandoned Places and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

